This is a new series of blog posts that comes from the 100-Day Challenge I began in April 2015. I chose to write one 100-word paragraph each day. I’ll be posting those paragraphs one at a time two days a week. And here’s the first one…..

#1

I was a ski bum in Brighton, Utah in 1985. I lived in a cabin with a couple and their two sons. It was cold inside the cabin, never above 38 degrees. By the time I moved in (February), the pipes were frozen, so no running water, toilet. I used a small paint can at night to pee in. And we all showered at the general store and café owned by the couple. There was a grand piano in the living room. I would come home early from skiing sometimes and light a fire in the woodstove. When the room warmed up a bit, I played the piano.

DanaSkiingatBrightonUT

